Menu Close
More Close

The Pardubice Region

Pardubice Region is an administrative unit, whose territory makes up the southern part of Eastern Bohemia (without the Havlickuv Brod District). It is bordered to the east by the Olomouc Region, to the southeast by the South Moravian Region, to the west by the Highlands Region, to the west by the Central Bohemian Region, to the northwest by the Hradec Kralove Region, and to the north by the Lower Silesian Voivodeship in Poland.

Most of the Pardubice Region consists of hills and highlands to the lowlands passing along the Elbe River. On the border with Poland rises the third highest mountain in the Czech Republic, the Kralicky Sneznik massif.

The region consists of the districts of Pardubice, Chrudim, Usti nad Orlici and Svitavy.